top of page
  • Ava Taylor

What My School Experiences Have Taught Me

At school, I have learned many things from knowledge, different learning methods, and how different kinds of classes have helped me.



During virtual learning, I have gained new knowledge that I didn’t know before. For example, in Geometry, my teacher is teaching us how to solve for x in a situation where there is a triangle and how you use the equations on the triangle to get your answer. I also have learned different knowledge from other classes. For instance, in English, we learned how to make a neat essay by first, using a thesis statement to claim your side or argument. Then, using evidence from either your personal experiences or research to support your thesis statement. Finally, you use commentary, to sum up your experience or research. I hope to use the knowledge I gain from all my classes for my future.

Teachers have to alter their learning methods to keep students engaged during class. There have been several methods of learning that I have enjoyed using during virtual learning. In English, for example, we have been doing away with learning where the teacher assigns you a group and we get to read a passage, and then we have time to share our thoughts about the passage. After that, the teacher makes a Padlet, and each student shares their thoughts and connections to the passage they just read. This method helps me stay focused in class, while also hearing other students' thoughts and feelings. I also like how in this method of learning, we can use the chat to talk because for me, talking to people is hard, but hopefully, this way of learning helps me improve my social skills.

During virtual learning, some classes have helped me. For example, in my Digital Art class, my teacher encourages students to put their artwork out there to show people their creativity during different events, such as competitions. This helps me because it shows people who I am and what I enjoy by expressing through art. This also helps me prepare for a future because I want to be either a concept artist or an illustrator for a video game company when I grow up and this aids me to be prepared by spreading my artwork for people to view. I hope to use this to help me achieve my goals for my career as an artist.


School teaches me so many things. I enjoy learning new things and I love how caring my teachers are by taking time out of their day to teach us to become prepared for the future.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page