top of page
  • Ava Taylor

How to Study for the SAT

After I returned home from vacation, I decided that I should start studying for the SAT. Something that I used to prepare for the SAT is Khan Academy, which was useful for me.



What makes Khan Academy unique is that when you send your PSAT score to them, they give you a personalized study guide for topics you need to work on. By setting up your practice schedule for Khan Academy, you can change the number of questions per day that you do so the information doesn’t feel too overwhelming. For example, I choose ten questions a day for 15 minutes of practice, and you can always change it, or you can do more if 15 minutes feels too short.


The Khan Academy practice has reading, writing, and math practice to help you study those specific topics. During the practice sessions, when you forget how to do a question, for example, math, Khan Academy has videos to show you how to do the math or hints to help you guide to the correct answer. It is helpful for me because I struggle with math, and having a video showing how to do certain math questions can be helpful. The Khan Academy practice also has mini- timed test sessions where the test has ten questions, and you have to complete it in a time frame of 15 minutes. It can be difficult for me sometimes because I am a slower test taker, but I know this helps teach me to move quicker during the real SAT. Therefore, I would recommend Khan Academy if you need to study for the SAT.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page