top of page
  • Ainsley

Books I've Read Recently!

Today, I'll be reviewing Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix as well as Midnight Sun!


A book that I’ve started reading, not that long ago, is a book called Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. It is about a 15-year-old boy named Harry Potter. He is a wizard that can see things that ordinary people, called Muggles (people who can’t produce any magic power), can’t see.


He is about to return to Hogwarts school of Witchcraft and Wizardry for his 5th year, but halfway through his summer vacation, a magical being called a dementor attacks his muggle cousin, Dudley. Even though he is not allowed to use magic outside of school, he uses it to protect Dudley. As a result, the wizard world’s government put Harry on trial for his misuse of magic.


If worst comes to worst, he might be expelled from Hogwarts and get his wand permanently destroyed! As the book goes on, I was completely captivated by it. I am now halfway through the book. I can’t wait to see what happens next!




Another book that I’ve recently read was a book called, Midnight Sun by Stephenie Meyer. I loved all the Twilight books that she wrote, so I thought I would give this book a try. It’s the first from the Twilight book series, and instead of it being from Bella’s point of view, it’s being shown through her love interest, Edwards Cullen's’ eyes.


It’s interesting because Edward is a vampire and Bella is a human. I loved seeing what the world was like from a vampire’s point of view rather than a human’s. You get to see just how much Edward loves Bella.


Even though he seems rather cold and short-tempered through Bella’s eyes, he seems different when you get to read as he was thinking when he did that action that Bella described to me in her book Twilight. If you are a Twilight fan, I would definitely recommend this book. I really enjoyed reading it!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page